Saturday 16 July 2016

Tesco logoI have to say a massive THANK YOU to everyone who helped with the Tesco Extra bag pack today (including 3 of my young grandsons!). We raised an incredible £685.16!!!  This is the best pack ever and people were so so generous. Everyone who came to today had been to help at previous bag packs, plus we had the lovely Karen and Lulu and Debbie with Carina join for the first time.

For those who took a leaflet to read my story on here, a special hello to you!  Thank you so much for your donations today.  As you can see, they made a huge difference. Every single pound and penny counts. Thank you for being so kind.

No swim today because I am right on target as planned.  The countdown remains the same as yesterday:

16 July countdown

I look forward to Sunday tomorrow …. my day of rest. I love going to Church with my family each Sunday morning when I have time to think about what is really important, and be still for a while. I really do feel blessed beyond measure.

One Comment

  1. That is fantastic news Linda, we are sooooooo proud of all you are doing for this wonderful cause.
    Not long now our friend!
    Two massive hugs.xxxxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

