Wednesday 6th July 2016

views on 5 julyWow, what a 24 hours! Incredible!  Firstly I need to say that I am in awe of the power of social media, particularly Facebook.  Yesterday I sent out a request to see whether I could get 70 views on my 100th post to reach  5,000 views by the end of the day (see yesterday’s blog post). Well I got a heck of a lot more than 70 🙂 so thank you to everyone who responded to that. My final total by midnight showed that rather than reach 5,000, there were 5,120!  July 5th also came my Best Views Ever day with 204 in total.

What made me smile was the amount of visits from FINLAND!! 🙂 They weren’t even showing on the chart yesterday morning at all and now they are third with 18 people viewing within a few hours! How unusual!  Hello Finland 😀

Top 5 countries viewed July 7th

You may be wondering why I get excited about new countries appearing on my list.  It’s simply this…. in my teens I had 50 penfriends around the world. I loved the idea of feeling connected with people from different lands.  I know I don’t have the same direct contact where you write and get a reply as I did before, but the thrill of having people around the world click on this and showing interest in my crazy life seems incredible.  Please feel free to leave comments and say where you are from.

I want to tell you about my swim with Armthorpe Parish Council this morning, and also about an 8 year old boy who absolutely made my day. It’s 12:47am though and because it’s sooo late I’ve decided you will need to come back tomorrow for the second part of today’s adventures!!  It is seriously exciting stuff!!  With so much happening tomorrow as well, it’s time for some zzzzzz lol  Goodnight world xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

