Thursday 30th June 2016

Map-(1)

I just wanted to share the UK map which my lovely nephew James kindly updates on a regular basis.  It gets tucked away on my static pages, but after seeing it for the first time today in a little while, it made me realise how far I have come.  Whilst I am really tired this week, this picks me up.  I can see the finishing line in the far distance.  Strangely enough, I have really mixed emotions about this.  I don’t want this to end, yet on the other hand I will be greatly relieved to get there.

As I’m about to step into my final month I need to acknowledge the incredible support I continue to receive.  DCLT have been amazing … what fabulous employers! My husband is my number one cheerleader (although Justin Osmond tells me he is… I will let them fight that one out between themselves haha). Seriously though, my family are my rock. I have come to realise the power of an encouraging word, or a hug, or a little note to say ‘Come on Linda… keep going!’ makes a massive difference. Personal encouragement from the Osmond family also means so much. How blessed am I?!  Thank you to everyone who has done something…. or is planning to take part during this final month. You are amazing!

Leave a Reply

