Tuesday 21st June 2016

Well this post has only a little to do with my swimming challenge tonight, with the exception of the fact I am several steps nearer to being able to have a charity fundraising day in Doncaster Town Centre. I am trying to organise a stand near the Market on a market day to raise more for The Hearing Fund UK.  Our town is renowned for its impressive Markets and people travel from far and wide to come and shop here. We have coach trips with those who want to come and see if it’s really as good as they say! It really IS that good! 🙂 http://www.visitdoncaster.com/things-to-do/doncaster-market More news about this as the details are confirmed. I am having such overwhelming support from everyone I speak to about my Challenge and I’m so grateful for that.

I can’t let this day go by without thanking so many people for making today so memorable.  I celebrated a birthday which I will never forget.  Paul and I have been trying for almost a year to book, and rebook a hot air balloon ride from Cusworth Hall. When the latest date was offered for today, I thought it would be an amazing way to remember this one, so you can imagine how thrilled we were to discover that finally, this morning’s weather forecast was perfect for flying.

cusworth hall.jpg

Cusworth Hall, Doncaster

Balloon

I want to say a special thank you to Virgin Balloons for the most incredible experience I have had in a long time. If you ever have an opportunity to go up, you really MUST!!  We had to get up at 5.30am this morning to be there in time …. what a special way to start the day …. especially when the pilot and those who shared our flight started singing Happy Birthday hundreds of feet up in the sky!! lol  What a happy time! Thank you to EVERYONE who made it so special…. and to the friends and family who felt I would appreciate more money in the donation pot as a gift. Just perfect! 🙂

 

Balloon 3.JPG

I guess I must add I have not been in the pool since Saturday, which means I am two miles behind schedule this week.  An early morning swim is on the agenda for tomorrow though, plus a very important call as soon as I get home.  You might want to come back tomorrow to find out who it was!! haha

One Comment

  1. Wow ! linda that balloon flight looks amazing,,,,Just like a special lady I know!!
    Happy Birthday lass, not long to go now.
    Love from me.xxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

