Sunday 5th June 2016 (Part 2)

I know, I know!  I could have kept this till tomorrow.. But I need to share it today 😀 😀 😀

Target reached

I cannot explain how much this means to me.  When I began this Challenge I wondered if I could raise £500 for The Hearing Fund.  Today a very special friend at Church donated £50.  When he realised I was just £12 away from £2,500, he increased it to £62 to get me there!!! I could have cried!  Then when I got home, three very kind people online had offered more to help, knowing how close I was to reach the target, so now the total is £2,540!  How incredible is THAT?!  £102 in one day. £584 donated in just three days. I am absolutely blown away by this!  ‘Thank you’ just doesn’t seem enough somehow.

When I say I believe in miracles, I hope you can see why.  I know I don’t voice my faith in public very often (there’s a time and a place), but today I simply cannot let it go by without sharing how much I truly believe that God in Heaven has a huge part in all of this. He knows each of us personally and knows what we need and I am so very grateful for that.

I just want to share a final thought ….

Heaven is cheering you on quote

 

 

Leave a Reply

