Saturday 14th May 2016

Orange t-shirt

I’m excited…. more t-shirts have arrived! I’m loving the bright orange, the main colour of the Hearing Fund UK logo.  They will be used at the Tesco Extra Bag pack in June (date to be confirmed but definitely happening.)  Many thanks to Carl Lewis, the Marketing Manager at DCLT, for organising these, and for all the other exciting plans we have to raise money in the next couple of months.  More news on this very soon.  We are putting the final touches to the Swim a Mile with Me week(s) with posters being printed in the next few days. Whilst I will be swimming in Doncaster, there will be an open invitation for anyone around the country (or world! 🙂 ) to join in at their own pool. It’s important to note that you don’t have to swim a whole mile! There will be a way to register your interest soon and more details about this will be announced in the next few days.

I have had a few people asking if they can buy a t-shirt.  The answer is YES! We are working out a price to cover the cost of them being printed, and a small donation to the Hearing Fund will be added on. Once this has been confirmed, the t-shirts will be printed as per order.  I would love to create a collage of people wearing them for this Blog, if you are willing to be included.  It would be a wonderful way to promote the Challenge and raise the profile of the Hearing Fund. Please let me know if you are interested. Thank you.

A quick update on my swimming progress: I have managed almost 9 miles this week, which I’m really happy about, making 189.75 miles so far. However, I round down the miles, so it means I will have a 0.75 mile start on next week’s total 🙂

189 miles completed… 61 to go. I am 75.9% of the way there.

The fundraising has slowed a little at £1,703 but this really is OK. I have been overwhelmed by the amount of support that so many people have given and I can’t thank you enough for that.  The 100 days for my JustGiving page is going to end in a few days time. I will create a new page with the same link and this will follow on immediately.  Unfortunately I can’t carry the total forward, but I will  make sure a running total raised is shown as part of the Statement on the Home page.

And finally… I love this quote! 🙂

quote ride

Leave a Reply

