Thursday 12th May 2016

It’s been one of those weeks when I have been waiting to hear from several people in connection with my Challenge, and just like the Number 9 bus, they all came at once!! Good progress can now be made and whilst lots of things on my To Do list have been crossed off today, even more have been added! This is what being ‘retired’ is like. I have no idea how I ever had time to go to work! lol

DSCF5718

My first famous person … the lovely Joanne Milne

Anyway, my bit of news for today is that I have finally activated my Famous t-shirt Facebook page.  I am trying to find anyone famous who will sign my promotional t-shirt which will be auctioned off for the Hearing Fund in August.  The Osmond family are signing theirs, so I really want to make mine equally as impressive! This is a huge undertaking on my part because it’s reaching these famous people which is the biggest challenge.  Even if I got to them, they won’t necessarily want to take part.  However, I will not be deterred by this.  I already have contacts with a few possibilities, so watch this space!  In the meantime, please would you Share or Like my T-shirt page, and if you could let me know if you have any contacts, it would be most appreciated. Thank you.

I have had a very busy day in the pool today. I planned to swim two miles but ended up swimming almost three. 🙂   I would have completed the final 400m if it wasn’t for the fact that I got kicked out so that the swimming lessons could start! Haha  Oh well… I’m back there tomorrow, after my meeting about the Swim a Mile with Me Week. Details to follow very soon!

 

Leave a Reply

