Wednesday 13th April 2016

Sine FM day and this interview was much more relaxed than the one on Monday at Radio Sheffield.  The show ‘Doncaster is Great’ is a weekly chat show, lasting an hour and it was hosted by Andrew Isaacs.  I shared the time with a lady who was there to talk about the Vulcan Bomber.  This was a real coincidence because at my Slimming World group, we meet under the wings of this great aeroplane each week.  I took the chance to give that a mention! 🙂

Andrew_Isaacs

The charming Andrew Isaacs from Sine FM

The Podcast for the show is at:

http://www.sinefm.com/podcast/show-315.xml

but is only available for 7 days when next week’s show is broadcast. If anyone who is technically minded can help me to know how I can download it, please get in touch.  All in all, I enjoyed today. Andrew made sure he mentioned that Sine FM are looking for new recruits to have their own show and as we spoke off air, it seems he genuinely thought we would make good candidates! We shall see… I’m not sure I could squeeze a broadcasting course on learning how to be a Radio Presenter into my crazy schedule right now, but it’s a thought to put on hold for another time 🙂

T-shirt

 

One thing I didn’t get to mention as part of today’s programme was the T-shirt Challenge.  At the weekend, Justin was given one of my promotional t-shirts to take home, with the challenge to get as many of the Osmond family to wear it and sign it, and have a picture taken with it.  It will be returned for the Annual Hearing Fund Gala in August to be auctioned.  My part of the challenge is to get as many famous people to sign a t-shirt here.  This is where I need some help.  Do you know anyone who is famous, who might be willing to support this? It has been suggested that I approach This Morning on ITV and I am working on an idea to make this approach original.  If anyone has contacts with the media/music/TV industries, please email me at lindacarlo@outlook.com  I would love to hear from you as soon as possible.

Wednesday 13th April means it’s deadline day to write another article for the Branton and Auckley Arrow. This is a glossy magazine which is distributed locally to 3,000 homes and businesses. They kindly invited me to write a piece each month to chart my progress in swimming distance and money raised so far. When I was a little girl I always wanted to be a journalist (as well as a teacher and an air hostess!). Well, writing for the Arrow, and of course this Blog, is certainly an opportunity I really am enjoying.

Finally for today, I have had a lovely email from Chester-le-Street Amateur Swimming Club to say that they will fundraise for the Hearing Fund to support me in my efforts to raise as much as I can for my 250 mile swim. They are holding a Charity Day and one third of the funds raised will be given to the Hearing Fund. How wonderful is that?! The event is being held in July and I have been invited back to Chester-le-Street, my home town in Co. Durham, to spend the day with some awesome young people. I am really excited about this and I’m very grateful to these the young CLS swimmers.

 

 

5 Comments

  1. Linda I never will be famous but I care lots can you get those t shirts for us to purchase please xxxx
    And can u send one to David Walliams please he’s into swimming xxx and a thought our own Kevin Keenan xxx

    Like

    Reply

    1. Thanks for your suggestions about who to contact Dennis… if you have a lead to help me make contact, that would be great! As for you wanting a t-shirt, that really made me smile! I will find out how much they are as DCLT kindly funded them.

      Like

      Reply

  2. Linda, The link is not working, it only keeps coming up for 6th April show. Cannot access it. Maybe you could contact them to send you a direct link for the show? Thanks Colin

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

