Tuesday 12th April 2016

Today has been an interesting day.  I have been overwhelmed by the positive feedback about my Radio Sheffield interview, and also how much people enjoyed young Matthew’s video of him playing his violin yesterday. What a star he is!

My Blog visits have gone even more crazy! 🙂 Over 1,000 different visitors have read something from these pages… wow!  I am expecting even more ‘traffic’ once the Swim a Mile with Me is announced officially. It really is an exciting time.

I have also made a step forward in being able to go out to the Primary schools in Doncaster to promote Water Safety in a couple of month’s time. This will allow me to fundraise more, and at the same time help the children to be safe near water, particularly outdoors, as we approach the Summer months.  This reminds me of the time I used to work for NCH (National Children’s Home) as a Schools Presenter, and also an Education Swimming teacher when I would visit Primary schools and speak to the children in assemblies. I used to absolutely love it. I never quite found my way to being a school teacher in a classroom, but this was the nearest thing I got to it. Give me a hall full of one hundred Key Stage 2 children and I’m in my element!! haha Seriously!  If you can make that many children laugh all at the same time, because of something funny you have said to them, it’s an absolute joy.  More news on the Water Safety fundraising visits as the plans take shape.

Tomorrow I am going share more about ‘The t-shirt Challenge’ and how you can help.

Tomorrow is also Sine FM Day.  I will be on air between 10:00am and 11:00am. I’m expecting this one to be quite a relaxed affair.

Finally an urgent request to help me reach another mini target : a couple of weeks ago I hoped to be able to get to my 2/3rd mark in fundraising, which almost coincides with my 2/3rds of the way in swimming distance.  I am trying to raise £124 by this Friday. It seems a lot but I am staggered by how generous everyone is being.  Is there someone you know would be interested in offering support? My JustGiving page link is:

https://crowdfunding.justgiving.com/linda-carlo

Current total swim distance: 167 miles   Current total amount raised: £1,543

Thank you SO much. (I really do mean that!)

Leave a Reply

