Friday 18th March 2016

After  an excellent meeting with DCLT yesterday, there are many things going to happen now, that will massively increase the money I am raising for the Hearing Fund, that recently were only ideas in my head.  I have decided that working on these plans takes up as much mental energy that my swimming takes out of me physically! But oh, how exciting it all is!  They at DCLT have gone away to discuss the ‘hows’ and I look forward to helping make it all a reality. There is likely to be an awful lot of Swim a Mile with Me being advertised soon and I’m likely to be as busy out of the water, as in!

More news to come…. much more 😉

Today marks the fact that I have 100 swimming days left to complete my Challenge. After tomorrow morning’s swim, I will have 100 miles left. I guess it’s no wonder I’m feeling a little tired! 😀

 

 

Leave a Reply

