Monday 14th March 2016

Last night after I came home from my church choir rehearsal in Sheffield, it was late and I was tired, but felt a sense of peace that I had done all the things I was supposed to do that day.  Imagine my amazement, after I felt I should check online for any messages, to find that some very generous friends from Church had donated £30 to take me over the £1,250 mark.  I could have cried!!  I am in awe of the fact that every single time I set a new target, (and some are to reach within a matter of days), that people respond and make it happen. This is incredible to me.

So, what happens next? Well, I have decided, with the help of my very clever nephew James, that I need to start showing how much the current fundraising total is each time I make a Blog entry.  The total is constantly changing, which is so encouraging. My JustGiving page shows most of the sponsors, but I have also received several cash donations, which means the total showing there is no longer accurate. I will begin this tomorrow once I have had a play with the design.

My swim today was a struggle …. I only managed 1000m (40 lengths) which is a very short distance for me.  However, I expect there to be some challenges along the way.  My Dad used to say that if we didn’t have difficult days to deal with, we wouldn’t fully appreciate the good ones 🙂  The day was made a whole lot better when I got home from the Pool because there was a lovely email from Justin saying some very positive things!  I am so looking forward to seeing him, and Kristi his wife, with Merrill next month.  I might see if he is up for doing a short video to add to my Blog. That would be so cool!  We shall see …. 😉

One Comment

  1. Exciting to hear you’ve passed your half way fund raising target! Hope you’re feeling full of beans tomorrow so that you can complete your usual number of lengths. You’re doing fantastic!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

