Sunday 13th March 2016

They say time flies when you’re having fun! I can’t believe another week is over already!  I had to miss out two swims during this past week because I have been so so busy with getting more fundraising plans under way.

I am very excited to say that as of today I now have been given £1,1114 on the JustGiving Page, and £108 in cash! The total so far is a massive £1,222!! This means I have only £28 to reach the half way target of £1,250 which I’d set to reach by this coming Tuesday 🙂 🙂 🙂  I’m quite sure this is possible now. Again, thank you to EVERYONE who has made a donation. You are so kind.

Whilst saying I had to miss out two swims this week, I’m not too far behind.  Last week I swam to about 141.5 miles (even though my map said 140), and as of this week, once it’s been updated, I will be at 145 miles. This is still on target, but only just. This week is even busier than the past week, but with the Easter break on the horizon, when I will have several opportunities to swim more than once a day when the holiday programme begins, I know I’ll remain on schedule.  Finding this much time to swim is not easy though. I love what I’m doing, but I sometimes struggle to get the balance right. Still, I’m not complaining. I just need to remember the deaf children who will benefit from this, and I feel very humble to have come to know that all of this is possible.  It’s such an exciting time.  I have several things I want to announce but until it’s official, I have to wait a bit longer before I can share it on here 🙂

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

