Wednesday 2nd March 2016

 

Jay Osmond by Debi Griffin

Jay Osmond Picture taken by Debi Griffin 2012

It’s funny how certain dates remind me of birthdays, even if it’s a memory from years ago. After Justin’s birthday yesterday, 2nd March makes me think about another Osmond…. the lovely Jay, who celebrates being 61 today. Jay has always been very kind to me, and stops to talk, even when the pressure is on to keep moving. He’s a good man, who always looks you straight in the eye when you talk to him, to show he’s really listening. If you’re reading this Jay, happy birthday! 🙂 xx

 

12784630_10154692833953228_1591649044_n

Ava showing off her morning’s work. She is saying ‘Run, run, run as fast as you can. You can’t catch me I’m the Gingerbread Man!!’ 🙂

I had a rest day from the pool today, and other than making contact with Morrison’s Customer Services about me getting in touch with their Community Fundraising lady, who I’ll speak to at the weekend, it’s been a quiet day on the swimming/fundraising front.

Instead, I have had the absolute joy of having my 3 year old granddaughter come to play. We went shopping (she LOVES shopping!) and bought some treats, and then came home to a day full of baking cakes, decorating gingerbread men, reading stories (including the Gingerbread Man!), watching Dumbo together under a teddy bear blanket, and drawing rainbows for Granddad for when he came home from work.

Each of my grandparents died before I was born, so I never had a relationship with them as a child. When I think of how special the connection is that I feel with each of my grandchildren, I realise how very blessed I am. I love my family!

Leave a Reply

