Monday 8th February 2016

A great day today. I had time and space in a lane swim to complete 2.25 miles this morning … which is 144 lengths of a 25m pool. It took just over 1.5 hours which is a good pace for me. If it’s not too busy I can usually manage a 40 -45 minute mile.

Joanne Milne

I also made friends on Facebook with the lovely Joanne Milne, who is willing to give whatever support I need when I reach my Angel of the North landmark on Saturday. Joanne is an ambassador for The Hearing Fund. She shot to fame after the video of her hearing for the first time went viral on YouTube. I am so looking forward to meeting her! It seems incredible that she lives so close to the ‘Angel’ which is exactly where my half way mark is.  The Newcastle Evening Chronicle are contacting me tomorrow to run a story on it.  Great stuff! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

